Around Boise Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Boise Art Museum


address  670 Julia Davis Dr.
 Boise, ID  83702
phone (208) 345-8330
hours Sun. noon-5 pm, Tue.-Sat. 10 am-5 pm; 1st Thu. 10 am-9 pm
general adm $6; $4 seniors and military; $3 full-time students and children in grades 1-12; free for children under 6
boiseartmuseum.org

Mapping the Present: Selections from the Driek and Michael Zirinsky Collection

Mapping the Present: Selections from the Driek and Michael Zirinsky Collection

Art Show
"Mapping the Present" features a selection of works by contemporary artists who use maps and mapping as part of their art practice. Rather than trying to chart the world accurately, these artists use the visual language of maps to create imagined geographies. The exhibition features collages, constructions, drawings, paintings, prints, and sculptures by national and international artists and explores the many ways in which artists articulate and navigate the world around them. The Museum is grateful to Driek and Michael Zirinsky for loaning these extraordinary artworks.
Event Info: (203) 345-8330
Price: Included in admission
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sun 2/18/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 2/20/18 - Sat 2/24/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 2/25/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 2/27/18 - Sat 3/3/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/4/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 3/6/18 - Sat 3/10/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/11/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 3/13/18 - Sat 3/17/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/18/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 3/20/18 - Sat 3/24/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 3/25/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 3/27/18 - Sat 3/31/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/1/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 4/3/18 - Sat 4/7/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/8/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 4/10/18 - Sat 4/14/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/15/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 4/17/18 - Sat 4/21/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/22/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 4/24/18 - Sat 4/28/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 4/29/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 5/1/18 - Sat 5/5/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 5/6/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 5/8/18 - Sat 5/12/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 5/13/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 5/15/18 - Sat 5/19/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 5/20/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 5/22/18 - Sat 5/26/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 5/27/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 5/29/18 - Sat 6/2/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/3/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 6/5/18 - Sat 6/9/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/10/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 6/12/18 - Sat 6/16/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/17/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 6/19/18 - Sat 6/23/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/24/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 6/26/18 - Sat 6/30/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/1/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 7/3/18 - Sat 7/7/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/8/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 7/10/18 - Sat 7/14/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/15/18 at 12pm-5pm