Around Boise Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Northwest Nazarine University – Friesen Gallery


address  623 S. University Blvd.
 Nampa, ID  83686


Portals

Portals

Gallery, Art Show, Painting
Solo exhibition of 14 major landscape paintings by Rachel Teannalach. The body of work features a geographic panorama of iconic landscapes each within 150 miles of Boise. The fourteen 88”x48” paintings are intended to be experienced as “portals” to the diverse and beautiful landscapes surrounding Idaho’s capitol city. The format for this body of work is inspired by the Piazzoni murals at the de Young Museum in San Francisco (The Land and The Sea), which depict the Northern California hills and coast in a multi-panel, panoramic form. Teannalach felt that such a tribute should exist of southern Idaho as well. Though the collection is a geographically cohesive collection, each painting has been created as a stand-alone piece and is available for individual purchase. Painting locations include the Sawtooth and White Cloud Mountains, Bruneau Sand Dunes, Hell’s Canyon, and the Boise Foothills. The medium is oil and wax on linen-stretched panels. Rachel Teannalach is a contemporary landscape painter based in Boise, Idaho. Originally from northern New Mexico, she has also painted extensively in northern California. Her traveling pack has taken her from Marin County to Iceland and many places between. She is known especially for her "tinyExpanse" daily paintings. More info at www.teannalach.com. Exhibition dates – December 7th 2017 – March 12th 2018. Artist's reception January 16th 4-6pm – Appetizers and refreshments provided.
art;exhibition;gallery;artist;reception;opening;show;rachel;teannalach;painting;oil;paint
Event Info: (208) 467-8259
Ages: All ages
Event Website: http://www.teannalach.com/#current-and-upcoming
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Mon 1/22/18 
 • Tue 1/23/18 
 • Wed 1/24/18 
 • Thu 1/25/18 
 • Fri 1/26/18 
 • Mon 1/29/18 
 • Tue 1/30/18 
 • Wed 1/31/18 
 • Thu 2/1/18 
 • Fri 2/2/18 
 • Mon 2/5/18 
 • Tue 2/6/18 
 • Wed 2/7/18 
 • Thu 2/8/18 
 • Fri 2/9/18 
 • Mon 2/12/18 
 • Tue 2/13/18 
 • Wed 2/14/18 
 • Thu 2/15/18 
 • Fri 2/16/18 
 • Mon 2/19/18 
 • Tue 2/20/18 
 • Wed 2/21/18 
 • Thu 2/22/18 
 • Fri 2/23/18 
 • Mon 2/26/18 
 • Tue 2/27/18 
 • Wed 2/28/18 
 • Thu 3/1/18 
 • Fri 3/2/18 
 • Mon 3/5/18 
 • Tue 3/6/18 
 • Wed 3/7/18 
 • Thu 3/8/18 
 • Fri 3/9/18 
 • Mon 3/12/18