Around Boise Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Meridian Library District


address  1326 W. Cherry Lane
 Meridian, ID  83642
phone (208) 888-4451
www.mld.org

Upcoming Events

English Conversation Club

Talks/Lectures, Education
Are you an English Language Learner looking for a fun, welcoming, non-judgmental space to practice your English? Come talk with us at the English Conversation Club!
Education;community;learning
Event Info: (208) 888-4451
Ages: Adults and Seniors
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: www.mld.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 6/28/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 7/5/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 7/12/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 7/19/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 7/26/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 8/2/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 8/9/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 8/16/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 8/23/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 8/30/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 9/6/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 9/13/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 9/20/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 9/27/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 10/4/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 10/11/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 10/18/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 10/25/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 11/1/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 11/8/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 11/15/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 11/22/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 11/29/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 12/6/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 12/13/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 12/20/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 12/27/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 1/3/19 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 1/10/19 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 1/17/19 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 1/24/19 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 1/31/19 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 2/7/19 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 2/14/19 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 2/21/19 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Thu 2/28/19 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 

Clothing Exchange

Community Event, Tag Sale
Don't shop, swap! Save resources and money with the free clothing exchange! Every 4th Saturday of the month at 2 pm. Bring your gently used clothing, shoes, and accessories to trade for new-to-you items. All sizes welcome. Bring some, take some!
clothes;family;free
Event Info: (208) 888-4451
Ages: all ages
Price: free
Free
Event Website: mld.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 7/28/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Sat 8/25/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 

Free Food & Fun for Youth at the Library

For the Family, Food/Tasting
Through a partnership with the West Ada School Nutrition Services, youth aged 0 to 18 can receive a free meal Monday- Friday from 3:30 to 4pm from June 6 - August 1, 2018. After the meal, youth can participate in a variety of fun & engaging activities.
Event Info: (208) 888-4451
Ages: All Ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: https://www.mld.org/free-food-fun-youth-library-23
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Mon 6/25/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Tue 6/26/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Wed 6/27/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Thu 6/28/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Fri 6/29/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Mon 7/2/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Tue 7/3/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Wed 7/4/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Thu 7/5/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Fri 7/6/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Mon 7/9/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Tue 7/10/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Wed 7/11/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Thu 7/12/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Fri 7/13/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Mon 7/16/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Tue 7/17/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Wed 7/18/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Thu 7/19/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Fri 7/20/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Mon 7/23/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Tue 7/24/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Wed 7/25/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Thu 7/26/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Fri 7/27/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Mon 7/30/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Tue 7/31/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 
 • Wed 8/1/18 at 3:30pm-4pm 

Preschool Storytime Stay & Play

For the Family, Family/Child (Books)
With a focus on preparing 4-6 year olds for Kindergarten, this storytime will help children develop foundations for pre-reading and math skills while building confidence and independence. Stay & Play for 30 minutes after the program for imaginative and cooperative play. During the months of June and July join us at 3 p.m. then stay for the Summer Meals program and an activity.
Event Info: (208) 888-4451
Ages: All Ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: https://www.mld.org/events/upcoming
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 6/28/18 at 10am till 10:30am, 3pm till 3:30pm 
 • Thu 7/5/18 at 10am till 10:30am, 3pm till 3:30pm 
 • Thu 7/12/18 at 10am till 10:30am, 3pm till 3:30pm 
 • Thu 7/19/18 at 10am till 10:30am, 3pm till 3:30pm 
 • Thu 7/26/18 at 10am till 10:30am, 3pm till 3:30pm 

Village Newborn Group

For the Family, Parents/Parenting
Thrive in the early days of your parenting journey through community. Sharing experiences and learning from other parents who are at the same stage in the early parenting journey can have an immense impact on the wellness of new parents. Newborn groups are for one or both parents, and their newborn ages 2 weeks to 4 months. Village groups are fun and social, and each meeting includes time for sharing parenting highs and lows, time to focus on the babies' development, and a discussion topic. Topics include feeding, sleeping, child development, balancing work and baby, self-care and many more. This group is led by a trained facilitator and meets for 10 weeks. Potluck dinner will be organized at the first meeting. *Geared towards one or both parents and baby, age 2 weeks to 4 months. Please RSVP at the link provided. Registration is appreciated but not required.
newborns;parents;babies;baby
Event Info: (208) 888-4451
Ages: Parents and Newborns 2 weeks to 4 months
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: https://goo.gl/forms/7iBBwR0BRqRa7AcC2
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 6/27/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Wed 7/4/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Wed 7/11/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Wed 7/18/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Wed 7/25/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Wed 8/1/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 
 • Wed 8/8/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 

Music Adventures with Paige Moore

For the Family, Family/Child
Paige Moore presents fun and engaging music and movement programs for children 0-12 years old. Children participate in hands-on music experiences that encourage the most growth, the most learning, and the most fun! Tonights theme is Library of Music.
Event Info: (208) 888-4451
Ages: All Ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: https://www.mld.org/music-adventures-paige-moore-3
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 6/28/18 at 6pm-6:45pm 

Family-Friendly Karaoke

Karaoke, For the Family
Ready to do something silly and laugh with your friends and family? Karaoke Night is it! Its time to let that inner rockstar or rockband out! Snack and drinks will be provided. Sing for fun or competition! Prizes for highest points and crowd favorite.
Famiy Friendly;Kids;Teens;Music
Event Info: (208) 888-4451
Ages: all ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: https://www.mld.org/karaoke-night
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 6/29/18 at 6pm-9pm 

Boise Rock School

For the Family
Boise Rock School is driven by a desire to make music fun. Join us for an interactive gig - hear a performance, become part of a band, learn about instruments, and make an instrument to take home.
Event Info: (208) 888-4451
Ages: All Ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: https://www.mld.org/boise-rock-school
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Mon 7/9/18 at 6:30pm-7:30pm 

Mini Basque Festival

Community Event, Food/Tasting, For the Family, Education, Ethnic, Fair/Festival
Come learn about Basque culture and history with the Basque Museum and Cultural Center, watch dances performed by the Oinkari Basque Dancers, and enjoy a taste of Basque food.
Basque;Culture;Food;Dance;History;Family Friendly
Event Info: (208) 888-4451
Ages: All Ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: mld.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 7/21/18 at 10:30am-12:30pm 

Travels and Acupuncture in Nepal

Education, Health & Wellness/Nutrition
Come hear about the benefits of acupuncture and the experiences of a volunteer acupuncturist in Nepal!
Culture;health and wellness;travel;volunteer;education
Ages: Adults
Price: Free
Free
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Mon 7/23/18 at 6pm-7pm 

Music Adventures with Paige Moore

For the Family, Family/Child
Paige Moore presents fun and engaging music and movement programs for children 0-12 years old. Children participate in hands-on music experiences that encourage the most growth, the most learning, and the most fun! Tonight's theme is Tangrams.
library;fun;music;Meridian;all ages;kids;learning;education
Ages: All Ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: https://www.mld.org/events/month/2018-07
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 7/26/18 at 6pm-6:45pm 

Happy Birthday Harry Potter!

For the Family
Grab your wands and your owls and come celebrate the boy who lived! Quidditch, crafts, snacks, and a costume contest!
Event Info: (208) 888-4451
Ages: All Ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: https://www.mld.org/happy-birthday-harry-potter
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 7/27/18 at 6:30pm-8pm 

Michael Bradley: Musical Fun!

For the Family, Family/Child
Join local storyteller and musician Michael Bradley in an engaging evening of songs, rhymes, stories, and surprises. Fun for the whole family!
Event Info: (208) 888-4451
Ages: All Ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: https://www.mld.org/michael-bradley-musical-fun
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 7/31/18 at 6pm-6:45pm 

Michael Bradley: Musical Fun!

For the Family, Family/Child
Join local storyteller and musician Michael Bradley in an engaging evening of songs, rhymes, stories, and surprises. Fun for the whole family!
Event Info: (208) 888-4451
Ages: All Ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: www.mld.org/michael-bradley-musical-fun
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 7/31/18 at 6pm-6:45pm 

Treasure Valley Children's Theater presents: Reading Rocks! or The Mystery of the Missing Stories

For the Family, Children's Theatre
What happens when all of the treasured books and favorite characters disappear? Only an intrepid team of quirky reading lovers can find out for sure in this entertaining and educational musical experience for children of all ages!
Event Info: (208) 888-4451
Ages: All Ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: https://www.mld.org/treasure-valley-childrens-theater-presents-reading-rocks-or-mystery-missing-stories
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 8/4/18 at 11am-12pm 

Music Adventures with Paige Moore

For the Family, Family/Child
Paige Moore presents fun and engaging music and movement programs for children 0-12 years old. Children participate in hands-on music experiences that encourage the most growth, the most learning, and the most fun! Tonight's theme is The Firebird.
library;fun;music;Meridian;all ages;kids;learning;education
Event Info: (208) 888-4451
Ages: All Ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: https://www.mld.org/music-adventures-paige-moore-0
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 8/23/18 at 6pm-6:45pm 

Music Adventures with Paige Moore

For the Family, Family/Child
Paige Moore presents fun and engaging music and movement programs for children 0-12 years old. Children participate in hands-on music experiences that encourage the most growth, the most learning, and the most fun!
library;fun;music;Meridian;all ages;kids;learning;education
Event Info: (208) 888-4451
Ages: All Ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: https://www.mld.org/music-adventures-paige-moore-1
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 9/27/18 at 6pm-6pm 

Music Adventures with Paige Moore

For the Family, Family/Child
Paige Moore presents fun and engaging music and movement programs for children 0-12 years old. Children participate in hands-on music experiences that encourage the most growth, the most learning, and the most fun!
library;fun;music;Meridian;all ages;kids;learning;education
Event Info: (208) 888-4451
Ages: All Ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: www.mld.org/music-adventures-paige-moore-2
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 10/25/18 at 6pm-6:45pm