Around Boise Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Meridian Library District


address  1326 W. Cherry Lane
 Meridian, ID  83642
phone (208) 888-4451
www.mld.org

Upcoming Events

Clothing Exchange

Community Event
Don't shop, swap! Free drop-in clothing exchange every 4th Saturday of the month at 2 pm. Bring a bag of gently used clothing, shoes, and accessories. All sizes welcome. Bring some, take some! Free and open to the public.
Free;family friendly;community event
Ages: All
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: www.mld.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 4/27/19 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Sat 5/25/19 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Sat 6/22/19 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Sat 7/27/19 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Sat 8/24/19 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Sat 9/28/19 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Sat 10/26/19 at 2pm-3:30pm 

Writer's Bloc

Signing/Readings
Come join a group of fellow writers to collaborate, critique and create together at Meridian Library. We'll do prompts, share our own writing, and hear from local authors about the unique experience of creative writers today. If you'd like to join our email list please email: bri@mld.org
Writing;community;library
Event Info: (208) 888-4451
Ages: Adults, Teens
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: www.mld.org/writers-bloc-28
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 4/24/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 5/1/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 5/8/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 5/15/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 5/22/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 5/29/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 6/5/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 6/12/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 6/19/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 6/26/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 7/3/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 7/10/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 7/17/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 7/24/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 7/31/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 8/7/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 8/14/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 8/21/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 8/28/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 9/4/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 9/11/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 9/18/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 9/25/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 10/2/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 10/9/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 10/16/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 10/23/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 10/30/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 11/6/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 11/13/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 11/20/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 11/27/19 at 6pm-8pm 
 • Wed 12/4/19 at 6pm-8pm 

Clothing Exchange

Community Event, Tag Sale
Don't shop, swap! Free drop-in clothing exchange every 4th Saturday of the month. We accept gently used clothing, shoes, and accessories. All sizes welcome. No maximum of what you can take but please limit donation to 20 items.
clothes;family;free
Event Info: (208) 888-4451
Ages: All ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: https://www.mld.org/clothing-exchange-15
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 4/27/19 at 10:30am-11:30am 
 • Sat 5/25/19 at 10:30am-11:30am 

Sing Along with Don Ritchey at the Meridian Library

Children, Family/Child
Fun for the whole family! Don Ritchey will bring his guitar and sing family favorites that you can sing along to.
library;meridian;children;sing;free
Event Info: (208) 888-4451
Ages: all ages
Price: Free
Free
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 5/11/19 at 12:30pm-1pm 

Storytime: All ages, Spanish/English Storytime with Laura Chico

Family/Child (Books), Children's Arts/Crafts, Ethnic
Bring the whole family to explore Hispanic culture through a fun-filled morning with games, crafts, stories, and food. All ages welcome to join us.
music:dance:children
Event Info: (208) 888-4451
Ages: 0-8
Price: Free
Free
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 4/26/19 at 11:30am-12:05pm 
 • Fri 5/3/19 at 11:30am-12:05pm 
 • Fri 5/10/19 at 11:30am-12:05pm 
 • Fri 5/17/19 at 11:30am-12:05pm 
 • Fri 5/24/19 at 11:30am-12:05pm 
 • Fri 5/31/19 at 11:30am-12:05pm 

Nuestros Corridos Writing Workshop

Community Event, Ethnic, Class/Workshop
Write a song. Tell your story. Join us for a fun event where we will learn from Ana Maria Schachtel how to write a corrido, a traditional Mexican folk song where a true story is shared through song. Bring your stories about your family's Idaho experience to share. Escribé una canción. Cuenta tu historia. Acompañanos al divertido evento donde Ana María Schachtel nos enseñara come escribir un corrido, una canción tradicional mexicana folclórica donde una verdadera historia dicha en una canción. Ven y comparte tu propia historia de tus experiencias de Idaho-Latino.
Event Info: (208) 888-4451
Event Website: https://www.mld.org/nuestros-corridos-writing-workshop
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 4/23/19 at 4pm-5:30pm 

Adult Volunteer Orientation at Meridian Library

Volunteer Event
Interested in helping the library make a difference in the community? We’d love to have you on our volunteer team! Adult Volunteers and Library Ambassadors help increase our capacity for serving more people in the community and extend our reach for providing Early Literacy & library resources to our patrons.
volunteer;volunteering;library;libraries;education;community;ambassadors
Event Info: (208) 472-1755
Ages: 18+
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: https://www.mld.org/adult-volunteer-orientation-6
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 4/23/19 at 6:30pm-7:30pm