Around Boise Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event
Mapping the Present: Selections from the Driek and Michael Zirinsky Collection
Art Show

"Mapping the Present" features a selection of works by contemporary artists who use maps and mapping as part of their art practice. Rather than trying to chart the world accurately, these artists use the visual language of maps to create imagined geographies. The exhibition features collages, constructions, drawings, paintings, prints, and sculptures by national and international artists and explores the many ways in which artists articulate and navigate the world around them. The Museum is grateful to Driek and Michael Zirinsky for loaning these extraordinary artworks.


Schedule
Boise Art Museum, Boise, ID

Art Show
boiseartmuseum.org
Wed 5/23/18 - Sat 5/26/18 at 10am-5pm 
Price:Included in admission
Share


Boise Art Museum, Boise, ID

Art Show
boiseartmuseum.org
Sun 5/27/18 at 12pm-5pm 
Price:Included in admission
Share


Boise Art Museum, Boise, ID

Art Show
boiseartmuseum.org
Tue 5/29/18 - Sat 6/2/18 at 10am-5pm 
Price:Included in admission
Share


Boise Art Museum, Boise, ID

Art Show
boiseartmuseum.org
Sun 6/3/18 at 12pm-5pm 
Price:Included in admission
Share


Boise Art Museum, Boise, ID

Art Show
boiseartmuseum.org
Tue 6/5/18 - Sat 6/9/18 at 10am-5pm 
Price:Included in admission
Share


Boise Art Museum, Boise, ID

Art Show
boiseartmuseum.org
Sun 6/10/18 at 12pm-5pm 
Price:Included in admission
Share


Boise Art Museum, Boise, ID

Art Show
boiseartmuseum.org
Tue 6/12/18 - Sat 6/16/18 at 10am-5pm 
Price:Included in admission
Share


Boise Art Museum, Boise, ID

Art Show
boiseartmuseum.org
Sun 6/17/18 at 12pm-5pm 
Price:Included in admission
Share


Boise Art Museum, Boise, ID

Art Show
boiseartmuseum.org
Tue 6/19/18 - Sat 6/23/18 at 10am-5pm 
Price:Included in admission
Share


Boise Art Museum, Boise, ID

Art Show
boiseartmuseum.org
Sun 6/24/18 at 12pm-5pm 
Price:Included in admission
Share


Boise Art Museum, Boise, ID

Art Show
boiseartmuseum.org
Tue 6/26/18 - Sat 6/30/18 at 10am-5pm 
Price:Included in admission
Share


Boise Art Museum, Boise, ID

Art Show
boiseartmuseum.org
Sun 7/1/18 at 12pm-5pm 
Price:Included in admission
Share


Boise Art Museum, Boise, ID

Art Show
boiseartmuseum.org
Tue 7/3/18 - Sat 7/7/18 at 10am-5pm 
Price:Included in admission
Share


Boise Art Museum, Boise, ID

Art Show
boiseartmuseum.org
Sun 7/8/18 at 12pm-5pm 
Price:Included in admission
Share


Boise Art Museum, Boise, ID

Art Show
boiseartmuseum.org
Tue 7/10/18 - Sat 7/14/18 at 10am-5pm 
Price:Included in admission
Share


Boise Art Museum, Boise, ID

Art Show
boiseartmuseum.org
Sun 7/15/18 at 12pm-5pm 
Price:Included in admission
Share