Around Boise Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event



Stephanie Wilde: Introspective

Art Show
Idaho-based artist Stephanie Wilde is known for her lavish, intricate works addressing global contemporary issues and societal concerns. Her images portray a quiet and gentle aesthetic, developed from an interior narrative and drawn from a range of literary, historical, and scientific sources. The hidden power of Wilde’s work lies in the way these elaborate motifs intensify her perspective on the persistent human issues that overwhelm us – prejudice, greed, fear, grief, and death. Each narrative tells a story of our human struggle, while sharing our continuing desire for beauty and compassion. This selective retrospective highlights Wilde’s artistic practice, spanning over four decades. Selections from her series of work explore subjects such as the AIDS epidemic in the US and Africa, climate change and its effect on the western honey bee, corporate greed, and social polarization.
Event Info: (203) 345-8330
Price: Included in admission
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 8/24/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 8/25/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 8/27/19 - Sat 8/31/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 9/1/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 9/3/19 - Sat 9/7/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 9/8/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 9/10/19 - Sat 9/14/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 9/15/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 9/17/19 - Sat 9/21/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 9/22/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 9/24/19 - Sat 9/28/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 9/29/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 10/1/19 - Sat 10/5/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 10/6/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 10/8/19 - Sat 10/12/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 10/13/19 at 12pm-5pm 

Boise Art Museum
address  670 Julia Davis Dr.
 Boise, ID  83702
phone (208) 345-8330
hours Sun. noon-5 pm, Tue.-Sat. 10 am-5 pm; 1st Thu. 10 am-9 pm
general adm $6; $4 seniors and military; $3 full-time students and children in grades 1-12; free for children under 6
boiseartmuseum.org