Around Boise Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event



Wally Dion: Current

Mixed Media, Textiles
Mixing the contemporary with the traditional, Wally Dion uses materials such as circuit boards and auto paint to create his own renditions of Indigenous quilt patterns. Dion’s quilt assemblages are an extension of his portraiture of First Nations workers, and serve as a way to represent those who work in fields such as childcare, education, software and information management, and communications. Dion draws inspiration from artists such as Indigenous Canadian painter Bob Boyer, and quilting bees during which First Nations women historically gathered to make quilts for burials, dances, and other ceremonies. This exhibition features three of Dion’s quilts.
Event Info: (203) 345-8330
Price: Included in admission
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 9/24/19 - Sat 9/28/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 9/29/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 10/1/19 - Sat 10/5/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 10/6/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 10/8/19 - Sat 10/12/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 10/13/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 10/15/19 - Sat 10/19/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 10/20/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 10/22/19 - Sat 10/26/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 10/27/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 10/29/19 - Sat 11/2/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 11/3/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 11/5/19 - Sat 11/9/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 11/10/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 11/12/19 - Sat 11/16/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 11/17/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 11/19/19 - Sat 11/23/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 11/24/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 11/26/19 - Wed 11/27/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Fri 11/29/19 - Sat 11/30/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 12/1/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 12/3/19 - Sat 12/7/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 12/8/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 12/10/19 - Sat 12/14/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 12/15/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 12/17/19 - Sat 12/21/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 12/22/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 12/24/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 12/26/19 - Sat 12/28/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 12/29/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 12/31/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 1/2/20 - Sat 1/4/20 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 1/5/20 at 12pm-5pm 

Boise Art Museum
address  670 Julia Davis Dr.
 Boise, ID  83702
phone (208) 345-8330
hours Sun. noon-5 pm, Tue.-Sat. 10 am-5 pm; 1st Thu. 10 am-9 pm
general adm $6; $4 seniors and military; $3 full-time students and children in grades 1-12; free for children under 6
boiseartmuseum.org