Around Boise Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event



Jae Yong Kim: Donut Ever Forget Me

Installations, Sculpture
South Korean artist Jae Yong Kim’s installation Donut Ever Forget Me is made up of hundreds of hand-sculpted and intricately painted donuts. Each one is unique, and is topped with a high-gloss glaze. Kim views each of the donuts as a diminutive painting, with their decorated surfaces invoking the paint splatters of Jackson Pollock or the mesmerizing dot patterns of Yayoi Kusama. These labor-intensive pieces, each of which requires multiple firings in the kiln, can take several days to complete.
Event Info: (203) 345-8330
Price: Included in admission
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 5/24/19 - Sat 5/25/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 5/26/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 5/28/19 - Sat 6/1/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/2/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 6/4/19 - Sat 6/8/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/9/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 6/11/19 - Sat 6/15/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/16/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 6/18/19 - Sat 6/22/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/23/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 6/25/19 - Sat 6/29/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/30/19 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Tue 7/2/19 - Sat 7/6/19 at 10am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/7/19 at 12pm-5pm 

Boise Art Museum
address  670 Julia Davis Dr.
 Boise, ID  83702
phone (208) 345-8330
hours Sun. noon-5 pm, Tue.-Sat. 10 am-5 pm; 1st Thu. 10 am-9 pm
general adm $6; $4 seniors and military; $3 full-time students and children in grades 1-12; free for children under 6
boiseartmuseum.org