Around Boise Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event



Bricks and Stones

Art Show
Sean Kenney is an artist and children’s book author. He has more than five million LEGO® bricks at his studio in Brooklyn, New York, which he uses to create sculptures and wall murals. Kenney merges vintage tapestry aesthetics with op-art patterns to create abstract compositions that recall gemstones, such as jade and jasper. Accompanying Kenney’s artwork are actual stones on loan from the Idaho Museum of Mining & Geology and Stewart’s Gem Shop. Rich in history, these spectacular gems present many facets of a gemstone’s transformation. Together, the wall murals and gems offer a unique opportunity for admiring dazzling representations of beauty in natural and artistic creations.
Event Info: (203) 345-8330
Price: Museum admission $3-$8; members, BSU students & children under 6 free
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 8/22/17 - Sat 8/26/17 at 10am 
 • Sun 8/27/17 at 12pm 
 • Tue 8/29/17 - Sat 9/2/17 at 10am 
 • Sun 9/3/17 at 12pm 
 • Tue 9/5/17 - Sat 9/9/17 at 10am 
 • Sun 9/10/17 at 12pm 
 • Tue 9/12/17 - Sat 9/16/17 at 10am 
 • Sun 9/17/17 at 12pm 
 • Tue 9/19/17 - Sat 9/23/17 at 10am 
 • Sun 9/24/17 at 12pm 
 • Tue 9/26/17 - Sat 9/30/17 at 10am 
 • Sun 10/1/17 at 12pm 
 • Tue 10/3/17 - Sat 10/7/17 at 10am 
 • Sun 10/8/17 at 12pm 
 • Tue 10/10/17 - Sat 10/14/17 at 10am 
 • Sun 10/15/17 at 12pm 
 • Tue 10/17/17 - Sat 10/21/17 at 10am 
 • Sun 10/22/17 at 12pm 
 • Tue 10/24/17 - Sat 10/28/17 at 10am 
 • Sun 10/29/17 at 12pm 
 • Tue 10/31/17 - Sat 11/4/17 at 10am 
 • Sun 11/5/17 at 12pm 
 • Tue 11/7/17 - Sat 11/11/17 at 10am 
 • Sun 11/12/17 at 12pm 
 • Tue 11/14/17 - Sat 11/18/17 at 10am 
 • Sun 11/19/17 at 12pm 
 • Tue 11/21/17 - Sat 11/25/17 at 10am 
 • Sun 11/26/17 at 12pm 
 • Tue 11/28/17 - Sat 12/2/17 at 10am 
 • Sun 12/3/17 at 12pm 
 • Tue 12/5/17 - Sat 12/9/17 at 10am 
 • Sun 12/10/17 at 12pm 
 • Tue 12/12/17 - Sat 12/16/17 at 10am 
 • Sun 12/17/17 at 12pm 
 • Tue 12/19/17 - Sat 12/23/17 at 10am 
 • Sun 12/24/17 at 12pm 
 • Tue 12/26/17 - Sat 12/30/17 at 10am 
 • Sun 12/31/17 at 12pm 
 • Tue 1/2/18 - Sat 1/6/18 at 10am 
 • Sun 1/7/18 at 12pm 
 • Tue 1/9/18 - Sat 1/13/18 at 10am 
 • Sun 1/14/18 at 12pm 
 • Tue 1/16/18 - Sat 1/20/18 at 10am 
 • Sun 1/21/18 at 12pm 
 • Tue 1/23/18 - Sat 1/27/18 at 10am 
 • Sun 1/28/18 at 12pm 
 • Tue 1/30/18 - Sat 2/3/18 at 10am 
 • Sun 2/4/18 at 12pm 
 • Tue 2/6/18 - Sat 2/10/18 at 10am 
 • Sun 2/11/18 at 12pm 

Boise Art Museum
address  670 Julia Davis Dr.
 Boise, ID  83702
phone (208) 345-8330
hours Sun. noon-5 pm, Tue.-Sat. 10 am-5 pm; 1st Thu. 10 am-9 pm
general adm Included in admission
boiseartmuseum.org