Around Boise Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Theatre Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Drama
Ben Hur
Based on one of the timeless stories of one of the best-selling books of the nineteenth century, this stage adaptation condenses the epic tale so that it can be told by just four actors (or it can be expanded for a cast of up to twenty-six). The story foll...
Actors' Repertory Theatre of Idaho
Idaho Falls, ID

Tue 1/21/20 - Sat 2/1/20
Theater: Comedy/Drama
Second Samuel
It was a simpler time in the late 1940’s, especially in South Georgia in a little town called Second Samuel. The folks in Second Samuel were ready for things to settle down after the Great Depression, war, and presidential election. Except- this was the su...
Boise Little Theater
Boise, ID

Thu 1/23/20 at 7:30pm
Fri 1/24/20 - Sat 1/25/20 at 8pm
Sun 1/26/20 at 2pm
Thu 1/30/20 at 7:30pm
Fri 1/31/20 at 8pm
Theater: Comedy
Slow Food
A vacationing couple celebrates their anniversary at a Greek restaurant in Palm Springs—but will the marriage survive the service? As a needy waiter insinuates his way into their meal—and their lives—the couple examines their past and their future together...
Boise Contemporary Theater
Boise, ID

Wed 1/29/20 - Thu 1/30/20 at 7pm
Fri 1/31/20 - Sat 2/1/20 at 8pm
Wed 2/5/20 - Thu 2/6/20 at 7pm
Fri 2/7/20 at 8pm
Sat 2/8/20 at 2pm and 8pm
Theater: Musical, Play, Broadway
THE PLAY THAT GOES WRONG
Presented by the 19/20 Fred Meyer Broadway in Boise Season. What would happen if Sherlock Holmes and Monty Python had an illegitimate Broadway baby? You’d get THE PLAY THAT GOES WRONG, Broadway & London’s award-winning smash comedy! Called “A GUT-BUS...
Boise State University – Morrison Center for the Performing Arts
Boise, ID

Fri 1/31/20 at 8pm
Sat 2/1/20 at 2pm and 8pm
Sun 2/2/20 at 1pm
Theater: Drama, Play
THE HUMANS | Presented by Opal Theatre Company
A bold, bruised, and billowing drama, THE HUMANS layers the fabric of a family's past as they gather at the youngest daughter and her boyfriend's New York Chinatown apartment for a holiday meal. As the Blake family pokes at old wounds and forcibly stumble ...
Gem Center for the Arts
Boise, ID

Thu 2/20/20 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 2/21/20 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 2/22/20 at 8pm-10pm
Thu 2/27/20 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 2/28/20 at 8pm-10pm
Theater: Drama, Play
THE HUMANS | Presented by Opal Theatre Company
A bold, bruised, and billowing drama, THE HUMANS layers the fabric of a family's past as they gather at the youngest daughter and her boyfriend's New York Chinatown apartment for a holiday meal. As the Blake family pokes at old wounds and forcibly stumble ...
Gem Center for the Arts
Boise, ID

Thu 2/20/20 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 2/21/20 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 2/22/20 at 8pm-10pm
Thu 2/27/20 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 2/28/20 at 8pm-10pm
Theater: Drama, Play
THE HUMANS | Presented by Opal Theatre Company
A bold, bruised, and billowing drama, THE HUMANS layers the fabric of a family's past as they gather at the youngest daughter and her boyfriend's New York Chinatown apartment for a holiday meal. As the Blake family pokes at old wounds and forcibly stumble ...
Gem Center for the Arts
Boise, ID

Thu 2/20/20 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 2/21/20 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 2/22/20 at 8pm-10pm
Thu 2/27/20 at 8pm-10pm
Fri 2/28/20 at 8pm-10pm
Theater: Comedy
Leading Ladies
Two Shakespearean actors, Jack and Leo, find themselves down on their luck. They resolve to pass themselves off as relatives of a dying heiress only to find out they aren’t nephews but nieces. Romantic entanglements, scrambled Shakespeare, and good-natured...
Boise Little Theater
Boise, ID

Fri 2/28/20 - Sat 2/29/20 at 8pm
Thu 3/5/20 at 7:30pm
Fri 3/6/20 - Sat 3/7/20 at 8pm
Sun 3/8/20 at 2pm
Thu 3/12/20 at 7:30pm
Theater: Comedy
Every Brilliant Thing
You’re six years old. Mum’s in hospital. Dad says she’s “done something stupid.” She finds it hard to be happy. So you start to make a list of everything that’s brilliant about the world. Everything that’s worth living for. 1. Ice cream. 2. Kung Fu movies....
Boise Contemporary Theater
Boise, ID

Wed 3/4/20 - Thu 3/5/20 at 7pm
Fri 3/6/20 - Sat 3/7/20 at 8pm
Wed 3/11/20 - Thu 3/12/20 at 7pm
Fri 3/13/20 at 8pm
Sat 3/14/20 at 2pm and 8pm
Theater: Musical
Beatles vs Stones - A Musical Showdown
Beatles vs. Stones – A Musical Showdown comes to the Nampa Civic Center on Monday, March 9 at 7:30 pm. Tickets are $25 - $35, plus ticket fees, and may be purchased by phone at (208) 442-3232 or online at www.ictickets.com. The Nampa Center is located at 3...
Nampa Civic Center
Nampa, ID

Mon 3/9/20 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Theater: Experimental/Perf. Art
BYU International Folk Dance Ensemble: Journey
This program is a 90-minute voyage of dance and music through the heartbeat of the world’s cultures. See Irish hard shoe, American clogging, Ukrainian Hopak, exotic Indian dances, and much more. It is a kaleidoscope of furious footwork, pulsing rhythms, li...
Four Rivers Cultural Center
Ontario, OR

Tue 3/10/20 at 7pm-8:30pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama
"These Shining Lives" at Boise Little Theater
“These Shining Lives” (Drama/Comedy; Audiences 13+) by Melanie Marnich Directed by Sarah Wright April 17, 18, 24, 25, May 1, & 2 at 8:00 pm, April 23 & 30 at 7:30 pm; April 26 & May 2 at 2:00 pm, 2020 These Shining Lives chronicles the strength and ...
Boise Little Theater
Boise, ID

Fri 4/17/20 at 8pm
Sat 4/18/20 at 8pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: