Around Boise Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Meridian Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Sports: Softball
BSUA (Boise Softball Umpires' Association)
Umpires are needed for adult recreational slow-pitch softball. Contact Glenn at 440-1288, email glennslocum@q.com or John at 440-0736, email jlloydjr@yahoo.com. Clinics (training) have started but all interested folks will be welcomed and thoroughly prepar...
Meridian City Hall
Meridian, ID

Thu 3/30/17 - Fri 4/7/17 at 6:30pm-9pm
Music: Children
Preschool Storytime Stay & Play w/ Barbra
Each week children ages 3-6 years become reading-ready as they sing, laugh, dance, and learn with great stories and music. This storytime will help your child develop literacy, social, and communication skills. After the program, you are invited to stay wh...
Meridian Library District
Meridian, ID

Thu 3/30/17 at 2:30pm-3pm
Thu 4/6/17 at 2:30pm-3pm
Thu 4/13/17 at 2:30pm-3pm
Thu 4/20/17 at 2:30pm-3pm
Thu 4/27/17 at 2:30pm-3pm
Sports: Martial Arts
Beginning Marial Arts Class
This three month program is an Introduction to Martial Arts sponsored by American Shorinji Kempo Boise, Inc., a local non-profit. Shorinji Kempo includes both hard techniques (punches, kicks and blocks) and soft techniques (pins and throws). The art focus...
Dance Arts Academy
Meridian, ID

Fri 3/31/17 at 6pm-7pm
Fri 4/7/17 at 6pm-7pm
Fri 4/14/17 at 6pm-7pm
Fri 4/21/17 at 6pm-7pm
Special Event: For the Family, Children, Family/Child, Religious, Holiday
Easter for Families!
A fun, FREE, family-building event! Games, crafts, music, and the story of Jesus' resurrection. What does it mean for you? Come find out! Kids of all ages welcome. At least one parent or other adult (grandparent, guardian, aunt/uncle, etc.) must attend wit...
BridgeTower Community Center Clubhouse
Meridian, ID

Sat 4/1/17 at 9am-12pm
Music: Open Mic/Music
Open Mic Night
Open Mic Night. Come share your musical talent with us!
Breakaway Cafe and Spirits
Meridian, ID

Mon 4/3/17 at 6pm-9pm
Mon 4/10/17 at 6pm-9pm
Mon 4/17/17 at 6pm-9pm
Mon 4/24/17 at 6pm-9pm
Mon 5/1/17 at 6pm-9pm
Art: Art Show
Initial Point Gallery Reception
Join the Meridian Arts Commission for another artist reception at Initial Point Gallery. Exhibits change out monthly. See website for details. Gallery hours outside of receptions are 8am - 5pm M-F. 33 E. Broadway Ave. Third Level, Meridian, ID. 208-489-03...
Meridian City Hall
Meridian, ID

Tue 4/4/17 at 4:30pm-7pm
Tue 5/2/17 at 4:30pm-7pm
Special Event: Children, Interactive, Education, Family/Child
Tot Time
Bring your toddlers to the library for Tot Time! Toddlers develop social and communication skills as they enjoy dancing, singing, laughing, and learning with great stories and music in a group of peers with similar abilities and development. Every Wednesda...
Meridian Library District
Meridian, ID

Wed 4/5/17 at 10am-10:30am
Wed 4/12/17 at 10am-10:30am
Wed 4/19/17 at 10am-10:30am
Wed 4/26/17 at 10am-10:30am
Wed 5/3/17 at 10am-10:30am
Talks & Readings: Nature, Talks/Lectures
Wild Idaho: State Parks
Vice President of the Friends of Idaho State Parks organization, Dennis McLane gives us the inside scoop of the best of what our local state parks have to offer for all types of recreationists.
Meridian Library District
Meridian, ID

Wed 4/5/17 at 7pm-8pm
Special Event: Education
Friends of the Foundation Gala
Gala to raise money for classrooms in West Ada. Live Performances and great food
Courtyard Boise West/Meridian
Meridian, ID

Thu 4/6/17 at 5:30pm-9pm
Sports: Rugby
Idaho Rookie Rugby Events
Rugby Idaho is offering a PINK league for girl's grades 3rd-8th. Learn the basic skills of rugby and how to play touch rugby (non-contact) in a friendly and fun environment!
Heritage Middle School
Meridian, ID

Tue 4/11/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm
Tue 4/18/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm
Tue 4/25/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm
Tue 5/2/17 at 5:30pm-6:30pm
Special Event: Religious, Holiday, For the Family
Holy Week and Easter Services
Wed. Apr. 12 Tenebrae Service 7:30 pm Thurs. Apr. 13 Seder Supper 6:00 pm Maunday Thursday Service 7:30 pm Fri. Apr. 14 Stations of the Cross 6:00 pm Good Friday Service 7:30 pm Sat. Apr. 15...
Holy Nativity Episcopal Church
Meridian, ID

Wed 4/12/17 - Sun 4/16/17 at 7:30pm-8:30pm
Special Event: For the Family, Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Parents/Parenting, Relationships
Compassionate Friends Support Group
Support for parents who have lost a child. Grandparents and siblings are welcome.
St. Luke's Meridian Medical Center
Meridian, ID

Thu 4/13/17 at 7:15pm-9pm
Thu 5/11/17 at 7:15pm-9pm
Thu 6/8/17 at 7:15pm-9pm
Special Event: Community Event
EGGventure Hunt
The EGGventure Hunt is here!!! This is NOT your average egg hunt! Huge inflatable obstacle courses and slides, bounce houses, rock wall, bubble soccer, and we’re giving away family season passes to Roaring Springs! Come join us Saturday, April 15th, from n...
Life Church
Meridian, ID

Sat 4/15/17 at 12pm-3pm
Music: Parade, Other
Armada Drum & Bugle Corps Auditions
Armada Drum and Bugle Corps is a newly formed drum corps in the Treasure Valley for young adults from the ages of 13 to 22. During the season, Armada only marches Brass, Percussion, and Colorguard, but we allow Woodwind auditions for music spots (Brass and...
Mountain View High School
Meridian, ID

Sat 4/22/17 at 8am-6pm
Special Event: Fair/Festival, Family/Child, For the Family, Community Event
Treasure Valley Kite Festival
Epique Events, along with sponsors Washington Federal Bank, Cumulus Radio, and Bang on the Wall Burgers, are joining together to bring you the fourth annual Treasure Valley Kite Festival. The event will be held at Kleiner Park in Meridian, Idaho on Saturd...
Julius M. Kleiner Memorial Park
Meridian, ID

Sat 4/29/17 at 9am-1pm
Special Event: Volunteer Event
Retiree Brunch
Brunch with Field Trip for former staff in Meridian or West Ada
West Ada School District Training Center
Meridian, ID

Thu 5/4/17 at 10am-12pm
Special Event: Animals, Walking, For the Family, Benefit/Fundraiser
Idaho Helping Hand Pet Walk and Fair
Come and join us for our annual Helping Hand Pet Walk and Fair! There will be vendors and raffle prizes to be given away. Proceeds will benefit the Idaho Helping Hand Fund, Meridian Valley Humane Society Canine Rescue, Helping Idaho Dogs and Pet Peace of ...
Julius M. Kleiner Memorial Park
Meridian, ID

Sat 5/6/17 at 8:30am-12:30pm
Special Event: Religious
Boise Rescue Mission Ministries New Life Program Graduation Ceremony
Since 1996, Boise Rescue Mission Ministries has helped more than 200 men and women end their addictions and gain the tools they need to stay addiction-free through the New Life Program. This 12 to 24 month addiction program provides discipleship, accountab...
Ten Mile Christian Church
Meridian, ID

Fri 5/12/17 at 6:30pm-10pm
Special Event: Community Event, Volunteer Event, Benefit/Fundraiser
Paint the Town 2017 Kickoff Event
The event is not only just for our volunteer painters to pick up their painting supplies, it is also an event open to the Boise Community to come join NeighborWorks Boise's program, Paint the Town in celebrating 35 years of beautifying homes and neighborho...
Sherwin Williams
Meridian, ID

Sat 5/20/17 at 11am-2pm
Special Event: Community Event, Benefit/Fundraiser, Walking, Running
Meridian's 9th Annual Public Works Week: Poop Scoot 5K Run/3K Run/Walk
Registration begins at 7:30 A.M. at 8th Street Park. Free with a donation to the Meridian Food Bank! Race a tennis ball that is dropped into the sewer from the park to the Wastewater Resource Recovery Facility. See if you can beat the ball! After the ...
8th Street Park
Meridian, ID

Sat 6/3/17 at 7:30am
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: